About Our Office

Mission

University Services creates and sustains a physical environment and service culture that advances teaching, research and outreach at the University of Minnesota.

Purpose

To make the University work.

Values

Excellence, Integrity, Stewardship & Accountability

  • Excellence in our products and services;
  • Integrity in our actions with those we serve and with each other;
  • Accountability in the value of our work;
  • Stewardship of the University.

Goals

  • Excellent Service
    Provide the right services, at the right level, at the right time, at the right cost through continuous improvement and innovation.
  • Model Campus
    Provide a well-maintained, attractive, and highly functional campus.
  • Safe Campus
    Promote and advance a safe and secure environment for the University Community.
  • Valued Partnerships
    Engage and partner with the units and people we serve.
  • Motivated People
    Maximize opportunities for the people of the U to develop and contribute.
  • Enterprise Culture
    Foster a University Services enterprise culture.

Staff Contacts

Mike Berthelsen, Interim Vice President
317 Morrill Hall
612-624-3557
berth004@umn.edu 

Tim Busse, Communications Director
315 Morrill Hall
612-624-2863
busse006@umn.edu

Ann Durushia, Interim Human Resources Director
300 Donhowe Building
612-626-0291
durushia@umn.edu

Sara Grothe, Executive Assistant
317 Morrill Hall
612-624-3557
scgrothe@umn.edu

Richard Johnson, Director of Project
Management
331 Morrill Hall
612-625-8215
raj@umn.edu

Leslie Krueger, Chief of Staff
316 Morrill Hall
612-624-5899
kruegerl@umn.edu

Paige Rohman, Assistant to the Chief of Staff
319A Morrill Hall
612-624-7266
prohman@umn.edu

Brian Swanson, Chief Financial Officer
320 Morrill Hall
612-625-6665
bswanson@umn.edu