About Our Office

Purpose

To Make the University Work.

Vision

We are driven to deliver exceptional services and places to make discoveries possible and experiences memorable.

Values

  • Stewardship
  • Integrity
  • Respect
  • Innovation
  • Safety

Mission

We serve the U community to create a safe, welcoming environment to advance learning, research, and outreach.

Goals

  • Provide mission advancing places
  • Ensure a safe University
  • Deliver an exceptional campus experience
  • Engage and support employees

Staff Contacts

Mike Berthelsen, Interim Vice President
317 Morrill Hall
612-624-3557
berth004@umn.edu 

Tim Busse, Communications Director
315 Morrill Hall
612-624-2863
busse006@umn.edu

Ann Durushia, Interim Human Resources Director
300 Donhowe Building
612-626-0291
durushia@umn.edu

Sara Grothe, Executive Assistant
317 Morrill Hall
612-624-3557
scgrothe@umn.edu

Leslie Krueger, Chief of Staff
316 Morrill Hall
612-624-5899
kruegerl@umn.edu

Paige Rohman, Assistant to the Chief of Staff
319A Morrill Hall
612-624-7266
prohman@umn.edu

Brian Swanson, Chief Financial Officer
320 Morrill Hall
612-625-6665
bswanson@umn.edu